Byward Market & Parliament Hill © Tourism Ottawa

Byward Market & Parliament Hill © Tourism Ottawa

Ok, so I’m enjoying these lists. It started with  Three things about Canada last week, and then my old (well, actually not THAT old) Carleton University pal Martha Muzychka weighed in with Three things about Newfoundland and Labrador. And now another Carleton grad–native Ottawan and travel blogging buddy Laura Byrne Paquet–brings us a three things list for our nation’s capital…

(Instructions: Start a note, cut-and-paste this, replace my answers with your own.)

Three names I go by:

1. Bytown
2. Ottawa-Hull (or Ottawa-Gatineau)
3. National Capital Region

Three places I have worked:

1. Parliament Hill
2. National Research Council
3. Canada Revenue Agency :-(

Three places I have lived:

1. Rideau Hall
2. Earnscliffe (former home of John A.)
3. Laurier House

Three TV shows I watch:

1. Question Period on CTV
2. This Hour Has 22 Minutes
3. CPAC

Three places I have been: 

1. Bar-hopping in the Byward Market
2. Cycling along 160K+ of paved trails
3. Snowshoeing in the Gatineau Hills

Three people who e-mail me:

1. Dan Aykroyd
2. Rich Little
3. Danny Williams (a lot)

Three of my favorite foods:

1. Kettleman’s bagels
2. BeaverTails
3. Steak-frites at Metropolitan Brasserie

Three things I would like to do:

1. Let my hair down
2. Stop taking abuse for everything the federal government does
3. Win the Stanley Cup

Three things I am looking forward to:

1. Getting light rail
2. Barack coming back
3. Spring

Now, whose hometown is next?

